GCB Bank PLC
GCB 24HR Personal Loan
Personal Loan
Not specified- Interest rate
- Not published
- APR
- Not published
- Loan amount
- Up to GH₵700,000
- Term
- Up to 60 months
Interest calculation: Reducing Balance
This lender has not published a product-specific APR in the source we verified. Ask for the APR and total repayment amount before accepting an offer.
GCB states that interest is calculated using the reducing-balance method, but the current numerical interest rate, interest-rate type and product-specific APR are not published on the official product page. Confirm these directly with GCB before applying.
Eligibility
Salaried workers on the government payroll, employees of companies on GCB’s risk-profiled list, and employees of large or reputable companies with low staff turnover. Required documents include a completed loan application form, Ghana Card and the most recent three months’ payslips, subject to exceptions.
Fees
GCB states that default attracts a penalty but does not publish the amount. Other processing, insurance and administrative charges are not stated. Confirm all charges with GCB before applying.
Collateral
The official product page does not state a separate collateral requirement. The loan includes insurance cover for temporary or permanent disability, death or retrenchment.
GCB Bank PLC
GCB Controller Loan
Salary Loan
Not specified- Interest rate
- Not published
- APR
- Not published
- Loan amount
- Not published
- Term
- 6–60 months
Interest calculation: Not specified
This lender has not published a product-specific APR in the source we verified. Ask for the APR and total repayment amount before accepting an offer.
GCB describes this product as having competitive interest rates, but the current numerical interest rate, rate type, calculation method and product-specific APR are not published on the official product page. Confirm these directly with GCB before applying.
Eligibility
Salaried workers on the Controller and Accountant General Department (CAGD) payroll. GCB lists an Employee Mandate number and PIN, a completed loan application form, one recent passport-size photograph and a Ghana Card as requirements.
Fees
Not published on the official product page. Confirm all processing, insurance and administrative charges with GCB before applying.
Collateral
Repayment is deducted at source through the CAGD payroll. The official product page does not state a separate collateral requirement.
GCB Bank PLC
GCB Facility Against Investment
Other
Not specified- Interest rate
- Not published
- APR
- Not published
- Loan amount
- Not published
- Term
- Up to 12 months
Interest calculation: Not specified
This lender has not published a product-specific APR in the source we verified. Ask for the APR and total repayment amount before accepting an offer.
GCB describes this product as having lower interest rates, but the numerical interest rate, rate type, calculation method and product-specific APR are not published on the official product page. Confirm these directly with GCB before applying.
Eligibility
Customers who hold investments or qualifying account balances with GCB Bank. Applicants must provide a completed loan application form, Ghana Card and evidence of an acceptable investment or cash balance.
Fees
GCB states that there are no early-settlement charges. Other processing and administrative charges are not published and should be confirmed directly with GCB.
Collateral
Secured by investments or account balances held with GCB Bank. The maximum facility is 80% of Treasury Bill investments and 90% of fixed-deposit investments or qualifying account balances.
GCB Bank PLC
GCB Salary Advance
Salary Loan
Not specified- Interest rate
- Not published
- APR
- Not published
- Loan amount
- GH₵100–GH₵20,000
- Term
- 30 days
Interest calculation: Not specified
This lender has not published a product-specific APR in the source we verified. Ask for the APR and total repayment amount before accepting an offer.
GCB describes the interest rate as competitive but does not publish the current numerical interest rate, rate type, calculation method or product-specific APR. Repayment is made as a single bullet payment within 30 days. Confirm the rate, APR and total repayment amount before applying.
Eligibility
GCB salaried customers aged 18 to 59 whose salaries are paid into a GCB Salary or Current account. New customers must have received salaries into their accounts for at least three consecutive months. Eligible Savings account customers must migrate to a Salary account through the GCB Mobile App.
Fees
Fees and penalties are not published on the official product page. Confirm all charges and the total repayment amount directly with GCB before applying.
Collateral
The official product page does not state a separate collateral requirement.
GCB Bank PLC
GCB Tier 3 Pension Backed Loan
Personal Loan
Fixed- Interest rate
- Not published
- APR
- Not published
- Loan amount
- Up to GH₵1,000,000
- Term
- Up to 84 months
Interest calculation: Reducing Balance
This lender has not published a product-specific APR in the source we verified. Ask for the APR and total repayment amount before accepting an offer.
GCB describes the product as having a fixed interest rate. The current numerical interest rate and product-specific APR are not published on the official product page; applicants should confirm them directly with GCB.
Eligibility
Salaried workers with stable employment income who contribute to a registered Tier 3 scheme, or self-employed individuals with vested Tier 3 contributions. Applicants must generally be aged 21–59 and must have been employed for at least 12 months.
Fees
Not published on the official product page. Confirm all processing, insurance, and administrative fees with GCB before applying.
Collateral
Secured by the applicant’s Tier 3 pension contributions or benefits. Borrowing is capped at up to 80% of accrued Tier 3 benefits.
CompareGhana does not provide loans or financial advice. Rates, eligibility, fees and approval decisions are controlled by each lender and may change after assessment. Confirm the APR, all fees and the total repayment amount directly with the lender.